Everything You Need to Know About Vegan Wine

Via Eater

Via Eater

Grapes are miracle berries. These squishy purple, green, or red pint-sized fruits get transformed into delicious jam, juice, raisins, or oil. And the really lucky grapes? These darlings get fermented and become part of an alcoholic beverage that brings joy to humans for celebrations, holiday toasts, romantic dinners, or much needed relaxation after a long day. But if you are vegan following a plant-based diet, you may be surprised that your favorite sparkling white, rosé, or dry red wine, even if certified organic, has been created with animal-derived ingredients.

Read on at Eater.

Tags: ,

Follow us!

By RSS, Twitter or Facebook

Comments are closed.